Gyakuten Saiban

Ace Attorney, also known as Phoenix Wright and in Japan as Gyakuten Saiban (逆転裁判, lit. “Turnabout Trial”), is a series of visual novel legal thriller adventure video games, created by Shu Takumi, developed and published by Capcom, in which players assume the role of a defense attorney in a fictional courtroom setting, which is based on the Japanese legal system, to strive to find their clients “not guilty” using investigation, evidence, and cross-examination to prove their case. The series primarily focuses on the protagonist, Phoenix Wright, a passionate lawyer who seeks out the truth and defends his clients to the end, with later games sometimes featuring other protagonists. A TV anime series based on the franchise premiered on April 2, 2016.

Since he was a child, Ryuuichi Naruhodou’s dream was to become a defense attorney, protecting the innocent when no one else would. However, when the rookie lawyer finally takes on his first case under the guidance of his mentor Chihiro Ayasato, he realizes that the courtroom is a battlefield. In these fast paced trials, Ryuuichi is forced to think outside the box to uncover the truth of the crimes that have taken place in order to prove the innocence of his clients.

Gyakuten Saiban: Sono “Shinjitsu”, Igi Ari! follows Ryuuichi as he tackles cases to absolve the falsely accused of the charges they face. It will not be easy—standing in his path is the ruthless Reiji Mitsurugi, a prosecutor who will stop at nothing to hand out guilty verdicts. With his back against the wall, the defense attorney must carefully examine both evidence and witness testimony, sifting through lies to solve the mystery behind each case. With a shout of “objection!,” the battle in the courtroom begins!

[Apr 20, 2016] OP: Gyakuten Winner / Johnny’s WEST
[May 15, 2016] ED: Message / Rei Yasuda
[July 27, 2016] OP2: Johnny’s WEST – Jinsei wa Subarashii
[Aug 17, 2016] ED2: Jun’ai Chaos / Tokyo Performance Doll
[Aug 24, 2016] Blu-Ray Box Vol. 1 Bonus Disc – OST 1
[Dec 21, 2016] Blu-Ray Box Vol. 2 Bonus Disc – OST 2

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *