Hajime no Ippo

Hajime no Ippo (はじめの一歩, lit. “The First Step”) is a Japanese boxing manga series written and illustrated by George Morikawa. It follows the story of high school student Makunouchi Ippo, as he begins his career in boxing and over time obtains many titles and defeats various opponents. A 76-episode anime adaptation titled Hajime no Ippo: The Fighting! was produced by Madhouse, Nippon Television and VAP, directed by Satoshi Nishimura and ran on the Nippon Television Network from October 2000 to March 2002. The second season is called Hajime no Ippo: New Challenger and concluded on June 30, 2009.

Opening Theme
#1: “Under Star” by Shocking Lemons
#2: “Inner Light” by Shocking Lemons
#3: “Tumbling Dice” by Tsuneo Imahori
#4: “Hekireki” by Last Alliance
#5: “Yakan Hikou” by Wasureran nee yo
Ending Theme
#1: “Yuuzora no Kamihikouki” by Naoya Mori
#2: “360°” by Naoya Mori
#3: “Eternal Loop” by Saber Tiger
#4: “8 AM” by coldrain
#5: “Buchikome!!” by Shikuramen
Hajime no Ippo Original Soundtrack:
1. First KO
2. Final Round
3. New Challenger
4. Hajime no Ippo Rising

Hajime no Ippo
[Oct 04, 2000] Mori Naoya – Yuuzora no kamihikouki
[Dec 21, 2000] Shocking Lemon – Under Star
[Mar 16, 2001] ~Hajime no Ippo OST~ first KO
[May 23, 2001] Naoya Mori – 360° / Kitchen
[May 23, 2001] Shocking Lemon – Inner Light
[Oct 24, 2001] Hajime no Ippo OST FINAL ROUND

Hajime no Ippo: New Challenger
[Mar 04, 2009] LAST ALLIANCE – new dawn
[Apr 08, 2009] coldrain – 8AM
[May 22, 2009] Hajime no Ippo: New Challenger OST
[Oct 28, 2009] coldrain – Final Destination

Hajime no Ippo: Rising
[Oct 16, 2013] Wasureranneyo – Sora Wo Miagetemo Sora Shika Neeyo
[Nov 20, 2013] Shikuramen – Manazashi / Buchikome!!
[Jan 22, 2014] Hajime no Ippo Rising OST

  • Leave a Reply