Pretty Cure

Pretty Cure, PreCure, or Precure (プリキュア) is a Japanese magical girl anime metaseries created by Izumi Todo and produced by Asahi Broadcasting Corporation and Toei Animation. Starting in February 2004 with Futari wa Pretty Cure, the franchise has seen many anime series, spanning over 500 episodes to date, as well as spawning movies, manga, toys, and video games. Its most recent iteration, Maho Girls PreCure!, began airing in February 2016 as part of TV Asahi’s Sunday morning children’s television block, following Super Hero Time. To date, two of the series have received English-language dubs.

Each of the series focuses on a group of girls, most commonly Japanese schoolgirls in their second year of middle school, who are granted special items that allow them to transform into legendary warriors known as the Pretty Cure (or Precure). With the assistance of creatures known as fairies, the Pretty Cure use their magical powers and enhanced strength to fight against evil forces and organizations who create monsters to bring misery to the Earth and further their plans. As these series progress and stronger enemies appear, the Cures gain new magical items, new abilities, and sometimes new allies to help them in their fight against evil.

Pretty Cure series
01 Futari wa Pretty Cure / Pretty Cure (2004–2005)
02 Futari wa Pretty Cure Max Heart (2005–2006)
03 Futari wa Pretty Cure Splash Star (2006–2007)
04 Yes! PreCure 5 (2007–2008)
05 Yes! PreCure 5 GoGo! (2008–2009)
06 Fresh Pretty Cure! (2009–2010)
07 HeartCatch Pretty Cure! (2010–2011)
08 Suite PreCure (2011–2012)
09 Smile PreCure! / Glitter Force (2012–2013)
10 DokiDoki! PreCure (2013–2014)
11 HappinessCharge PreCure! (2014–2015)
12 Go! Princess PreCure (2015–2016)
13 Maho Girls PreCure! (2016—2017)
14 Kirakira ☆ Precure a la Mode (2017—20xx)