Gakuen Utopia Manabi Straight

Gakuen Utopia Manabi Straight! (がくえんゆーとぴあ まなびストレート!) is a Japanese multimedia project co-developed by the animation studio Ufotable and MediaWorks. The project revolves around a group of high school girls in the year 2035 when the birth rate has dropped dramatically. A 12-episode anime series aired on TV Tokyo between January and March 2007.

Manabi Straight! follows the lives of a group of young high school girls living in the year 2035 while they attend the all-girl Seioh Private High School. Since the birth rate has dropped dramatically, schools are being closed down due to the sheer lack of students available to teach. Morale in schools has dropped dramatically, and Seioh is no exception. The story is set in the future, where schools’ populations continuously decrease, and is about girls brought together by something as simple as a student council. They develop such a strong bond throughout the series, I don’t think I’ve ever seen an anime where friends were this close. Mainly it is about them preparing and then trying to revive the school fair, which turns out to be a long struggle.

There is the lighthearted and funny moments (mostly brought on by Momo with her refreshingly odd antics) but there are also sad and dramatic times. Each episode will bring on different emotions, some sad, some happy. The story is amazingly simplistic yet its plot is complex. In fact, this whole series is about the student council and the Seioh School Fair with absolutely no action or romance. There’s not a lot of comedy, and it is basically a slice-of-life drama (weird, I know). Manabi Straight uses the school fair to explore the true meaning of friendship, endeavours, and dreams as Manabi, Mika, Mei, Mutsuki, and Momo go through trials of hardship to find their courage and understand the bonds that they share. I love it for its ability to turn something so simple into a beautiful work of art.


Midori no Hibi

Midori Days (美鳥の日々) is a shōnen fantasy manga by Kazurou Inoue. The series is about a high school boy who one day finds his right hand replaced with a girl named Midori and his attempts to return her to her real body.
The series was adapted as a 13-episode anime series produced by Studio Pierrot. It aired in Japan between April and June 2004 on the anime television network Animax, who has also broadcast the series across its networks worldwide, including Southeast Asia, East Asia, South Asia and other regions.

[Apr 21, 2004] Opening Theme: “Sentimental” by CooRie
[May 26, 2004] ED: “Mousukoshi… Mousukoshi” by Saori Atsumi
[Sep 29, 2004] Insert Song eps 7: Chiisan na Tegami by CooRie
[Jun 23, 2004] Midori’s Days Original Soundtrack: Midori no Melody
[Sep 29, 2004] Insert Song eps 7: Chiisan na Tegami by CooRie
[Nov 03, 2004] Insert Song eps 8: Hitoshizuku – Midori (CV: Nakahara Mai)

Last Modified: July 07, 2017

CooRie – Aki Yasumi

TV Anime “Midori no Hibi” Insert Song (eps 07)
Catalog Number LHCA-5001
Release Date Sep 29, 2004

01 Hajimeni 0:35
02 Sentimental 4:08
03 Taisetsu na Negai 4:17
04 Anata to Iu Jikan 4:28
05 Aki Yasumi 4:06
06 Stereo 3:59
07 Nagareboshi☆ 3:33
08 Mirai e no Melody 4:21
09 Sonzai 4:41
10 Omoide Trunk 3:36
11 Chiisana Tegami 4:10 (insert song)
12 Enpitsu

Tr.02: TV Anime “Midori no Hibi” Opening Theme & 2nd Ending Theme
Tr.03: TV Anime “Nanaka 6/17” Ending Theme
Tr.04: TV Anime “Hikari to Mizu no Daphne” Ending Theme
Tr.07: TV Anime “Narue no Sekai” Opening Theme
Tr.08: TV anime “D.C.~Da Capo~” 2nd Ening Theme
Tr.09: TV anime “D.C.~Da Capo~” 2nd Opening Theme & 4th Ending Theme
Tr.11: TV Anime “Midori no Hibi” Insert Song (eps 07)

FormatQualityScan BKFile SizeDL
MP3320kbpsYes116 MBMirrorcreator

Midori no Hibi OST

Midori no Hibi Original Sound Track melody
美鳥の日々 オリジナルサウンドトラック melody
Midori Days Original Sound Track melody
Catalog Number LACA-5287
Release Date Jun 23, 2004

BGM: Yoshihisa Hirano
01 Sentimental (TV size) 1:34
02 Chiisana Tegami ~ Orgel 1:34
03 Atatakai Yasashisa 2:05
04 Shitsurenshimakuri 1:56
05 Tohoho na Kibun de 1:29
06 Koi no Yukue 2:03
07 Kokoro no Fureai 1:36
08 Midori-teki Minimal 2:12
09 Kinpaku no Niramiai 1:52
10 Akuma no Migite 2:15
11 Sonna Jibun ga Imashita 1:40
12 Sunao na Kokoro de 1:19
13 Kanashimi ni Sayounara 1:47
14 Soba ni Irareru Shiawase 1:39
15 Yakeppachi no Seiji 1:32
16 Panic dayo 1:24
17 Teiben no Dokidoki 1:20
18 Ten nimo Noboru Kibun 1:26
19 Isshoukenmei na Midori 1:18
20 Yararete mo Tachiagaru 1:15
21 Kuukyo na Ma 1:03
22 ayase no Mousou 1:18
23 Bukiyou na Yasashisa 2:05
24 Ureshisa Amatte… 1:38
25 Shinpai na Kimochi 1:43
26 Bouzen toshita Fun’iki 1:24
27 Konna Bamentte… 2:35
28 Pinch ka Lucky ka… 1:11
29 Bimyou na Chinmoku 1:19
30 Obieteiru kamo 1:13
31 Ganbatte Ikou ze 1:29
32 Omoide wa Senmei ni 1:34
33 Futari de Ikou 1:39
34 Subtitle 0:14
35 Eyecatch-1 0:12
36 Eyecatch-2 0:13
37 Mou Sukoshi… Mou Sukoshi… (TV size) 1:37

FormatQualityScan BKFile SizeDL
MP3320kbpsNo120 MBMEGA

Saori Atsumi – Mou Sukoshi… Mou Sukoshi…

TV Anime “Midori no Hibi” Ending Theme
もう少し…もう少し… / アツミサオリ
Catalog Number LACM-4132
Release Date May 26, 2004

Track List
01 Mou Sukoshi… Mou Sukoshi… 4:17
02 Coffee 3:26
03 Mou Sukoshi… Mou Sukoshi… (off vocal) 4:20
04 Coffee (off vocal)

FormatQualityScan BKFile SizeDL
MP3320kbpsNo34 MBMirrorcreator